

WINCHESTER CITY COUNCIL **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRPERSONS 2023/24**

The Scrutiny	Audit and	Licensing and	Planning	Business and	Health and	Housing Appeals	Joint West of
Committee	Governance	Regulation	Committee	Housing Policy	Environment	Committee *1	Waterlooville Planning
	Committee	Committee		Committee	policy committee		Committee *4
COMMITTEE SIZE	COMMITTEE SIZE	COMMITTEE SIZE					
7	6	10	9	7	7	3	5

Main Committee Members *2

Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats					
Cllr Reach	Cllr Power	Cllr Laming	Cllr Rutter	Cllr Batho	Cllr Cramoysan	CIIr Rutter	CIIr Rutter
Cllr Scott	Cllr Chamberlain	Cllr Brophy	Cllr Edwards	Cllr Chamberlain	Cllr Wise	Cllr Scott	Cllr Small
Cllr Laming	Cllr Gordon Smith	Cllr Prest	Cllr Small	Cllr Prest	Cllr Greenberg		Cllr Laming
Cllr Pett	Cllr V Achwal	Cllr Pett	Cllr Laming	Cllr Scott	Cllr Tippett-Cooper		
Cllr Williams		Cllr S Achwal	Cllr Gordon Smith	Cllr Eve	Cllr Morris		
		Cllr Eve	Cllr V Achwal				

Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives
Cllr Brook	Cllr Godfrey	Cllr Kurn	Cllr Read	Cllr Isaacs	Cllr Bolton	Cllr Horrill	Cllr Read
Cllr Horrill	Cllr Miller	Cllr Pearson	Cllr Cunningham	Cllr Miller	Cllr Warwick		Cllr Pearson
		Cllr Langford-					
		Smith					

Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green
		Cllr Wallace	Cllr Lee				

* 3 Groups can appoint fewer deputy members to committees than those specified above if they choose.

*4 The Chairperson of the Joint West of Waterlooville Planning Committee is, by default the Chairperson of the Planning Committee

NB. In approving the above (including any amendments) it will be taken that Council is authorising the Monitoring Officer to make any consequential amendments to the Constitution to give effect to the decisions made.

^{*1} For the Housing Appeals Committee, as in previous years, alternative, non-proportional arrangements are proposed. * 2 Committee Chairpersons are indicated in bold.



WINCHESTER CITY COUNCIL **COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRPERSONS 2023/24**

Deputy Members ∗₃									
The Scrutiny Committee	Audit and Governance Committee	Licensing and Regulation Committee	Planning Committee	Business and Housing Policy Committee	Health and Environment Policy Committee	Housing Appeals Committee *1	Joint West of Waterlooville Planning Committee *4		
Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats	Liberal Democrats		
Cllr Morris	Cllr Eve	Cllr Small	Cllr Pett	Cllr Brophy	Cllr Williams	Cllr Batho	Cllr Edwards		
Cllr Cramoysan	Cllr Wise	Cllr Morris	Cllr Williams	Cllr S Achwal	Cllr Brophy	Cllr Power	Cllr V Achwal		
Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives	Conservatives			
Cllr Bolton	Cllr Bolton	Cllr Cunningham	Cllr Bolton	Cllr Horrill	Cllr Pearson	Cllr Kurn	Cllr Bolton		
Cllr Godfrey	Cllr Cunningham	Cllr Read	Cllr Pearson	Cllr Brook	Cllr Kurn		Cllr Cunningham		
Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green	Green		
		Cllr Lee	Cllr Wallace						

*1 For the Housing Appeals Committee, as in previous years, alternative, non-proportional arrangements are proposed.

* 2 Committee Chairpersons are indicated in bold.

* 3 Groups can appoint fewer deputy members to committees than those specified above if they choose.

* 4 The Chairperson of the Joint West of Waterlooville Planning Committee is, by default the Chairperson of the Planning Committee

NB. In approving the above (including any amendments) it will be taken that Council is authorising the Monitoring Officer to make any consequential amendments to the Constitution to give effect to the decisions made.